Classic PK Ripper XL

pkxl3We get SE fans from around the world sending in photos all the time. Once in a while something makes your jaw hit the floor. This bike is the one that got away for many of us. Luckily, Mike Barrett in the UK didn’t miss it. It took a while for him to get it but he did and he’s stoked!
pk-ripper-xl1
“Hi Guys,
I wanted to share some photos of my pride and joy, a PK Ripper XL. As a teen in the
early 80s Rippers were the bikes to have, but I couldn’t afford one. So now in my forties
I have one! Apart from the new school Skyways and Tuf Neck crank the Ripper has been completed
with NOS parts and I have ridden her extensively over the last year. As much as I appreciate the beauty of the Show Bike scene, there’s plenty of us OG BMXers who still like to ride their OG bikes as well as drool over them at home!
Anyway, I hope this message makes your blog… would be great for bragging rights!
Best wishes to all the SE family Worldwide,
Mike Barrett”
pk-ripper-xl-2
pk-ripper-xl-42

Don’t think we have forgotten about you long legged racers. New for 2009 is the PK Ripper Team XXL frameset. With a 21.75″ top tube, the tallest guys can now race in class and cruiser. MSRP $400 gets you the frame, fork, headset and seat clamp.
pk-ripper-team-xxl-framese
xxl
-Brett

6 Responses to “Classic PK Ripper XL”

  1. I picked up an xxl on ebay for £72 including postage.

  2. Hi Mike

    Compliments to your PK,,,,, its sure is a weapon looking piece mate…
    I too had a similar story regarding the PK scene but i fortunately picked one up in my early teens over 17years ago…

    I’m now restoring it and would love to know where you got the tires for your PK….

    I really hope to hear from you Mike…

    specks81@optusnet.com.au………..

  3. Quality posts is the crucial to be a focus for the visitors
    to pay a quick visit the web page, that’s what this site is providing.

  4. Hi there Dear, are you actually visiting this web page on a regular basis, if so after that
    you will without doubt take nice experience.

  5. Hello there, You have done an excellent job.
    I’ll certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure
    they’ll be benefited from this website.

  6. I have a Vintage PK Ripper XXL in gold just like the one in the picture. It’s all original, never been used. It’s identical to the pic. 3 back surgeries later I’m interested in selling it to someone that will appreciate the sport. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

